Desk Checkout Time

Users can edit a number of reminders on the admin portal.

The Desk Checkout Time setting relates to desks using universal docking stations or embrava devices. It can detect when a user has undocked and left the desk. This setting is how you adjust the time it takes to make the desk available again.

 

Step 1: Log In to the Admin Portal

Login to the administration website  at http://admin.spaceconnect.co.
Once logged in, the landing page will display that shows all existing locations (if any).

 

Step 2: Notification Settings

In the menu, click "Configuration" and click the "Notification Settings" in the drop down menu.

 

Step 3: Select a notification

Click on the "Select a notification" drop down menu and select "Desk Checkout Time "

View the current settings (if any) then click "Edit Alert" to make changes.

 

Step 4: Create Settings

The user can change two things in these settings;

  • Action Time (mins) -  This is how users adjust the time the notification appears after the user leaves the desk. 10 minutes is a good estimate, as this gives users time to clear their desk of belongings and leave the desk.                                                                                                                                                
  • Current Status - This is how users turn the notification on (Active) or off (Deactive)

Once changes has been made, click "SAVE"