Checked In Reminder

Users can edit a number of reminders on the admin portal.

The Checked In Reminder setting is used to remind users to check into their meetings. Doing this will eliminate the risk of double booking a meeting room. The room becomes available again due to inactivity or a (no show), checking in will stop this from happening. The system will make a room available if noone checks in to maximise room usage and reduce under utilisation of resources in the event a meeting is cancelled and the system isn't updated.

 

Step 1: Log In to the Admin Portal

Login to the administration website  at http://admin.spaceconnect.co.
Once logged in, the landing page will display that shows all existing locations (if any).

 

Step 2: Notification Settings

In the menu, click "Configuration" and click the "Notification Settings" in the drop down menu.

 

Step 3: Select a notification

Click on the "Select a notification" drop down menu and select "Checked In Reminder"

View the current settings (if any) then click "Edit Alert" to make changes.

 

Step 4: Create Settings

The user can change two things in these settings;

  • Action Time (mins) -  This is how users adjust the time the notification appears before the meeting begins. 2 minutes is a good estimate, as this gives users time to arrive at the meeting before checking in.                                                                                                                                                   
  • Current Status - This is how users turn the notification on (Active) or off (Deactive)

Once changes has been made, click "SAVE"