Cancel Booking Warning

Users can edit a number of reminders on the admin portal.

The Cancel Booking Warning setting is used to remind the user that they still have not turned up to their booking and that the booking will be cancelled if they do not check in. Doing this will eliminate the risk of double booking a meeting room. The room becomes available again due to inactivity or a (no show), checking in will stop this from happening. The system will make a room available if noone checks in to maximise room usage and reduce under utilisation of resources in the event a meeting is cancelled and the system isn't updated. After Receiving this notification users will have a certain amount of time to check in before it is cancelled. Use the Cancel Booking Reminder to determine how long this is.

 

Step 1: Log In to the Admin Portal

Login to the administration website  at http://admin.spaceconnect.co.
Once logged in, the landing page will display that shows all existing locations (if any).

 

Step 2: Notification Settings

In the menu, click "Configuration" and click the "Notification Settings" in the drop down menu.

 

Step 3: Select a notification

Click on the "Select a notification" drop down menu and select "Cancel Booking Reminder"

View the current settings (if any) then click "Edit Alert" to make changes.

 

Step 4: Create Settings

The user can change two things in these settings;

  • Action Time (mins) -  This is how users adjust the time the notification appears after the meeting begins. 10 minutes is a good estimate, as this gives users time to arrive if they are running late or finish getting the meeting set up before checking in.                                                                                                                                                   
  • Current Status - This is how users turn the notification on (Active) or off (Deactive)

Once changes has been made, click "SAVE"