Booking Reminder

Users can edit a number of reminders on the admin portal.  The Booking Reminder setting is used to remind users of booking about to start. This will reduce the risk of users being late or forgetting about meetings.

 

Step 1: Log In to the Admin Portal

Login to the administration website  at http://admin.spaceconnect.co.
Once logged in, the landing page will display that shows all existing locations (if any).

 

Step 2: Notification Settings

In the menu, click "Configuration" and click the "Notification Settings" in the drop down menu.

 

Step 3: Select a notification

Click on the "Select a notification" drop down menu and select "Booking Reminder"

View the current settings (if any) then click "Edit Alert" to make changes.

 

Step 4: Create Settings

The user can change two things in these settings;

  • Action Time (mins) -  This is how users adjust the time the notification appears before the meeting begins. 10 minutes is a good estimate, as this gives users time to arrive at the meeting and check in.                                                                                                                                                   
  • Current Status - This is how users turn the notification on (Active) or off (Deactive)

Once changes has been made, click "SAVE"