Booking Expiry Reminder

The Booking Expiry Reminder setting notifies meeting hosts that their meeting is about to end soon and prompts users to create an extra booking if they want to extend their meeting.   Extending the meeting stops other users from booking the room when it is still occupied.

Note users will not be able to extend the meeting if there is a back to back booking in the same room.

 

Step 1: Log In to the Admin Portal

Login to the administration website  at http://admin.spaceconnect.co.
Once logged in, the landing page will display that shows all existing locations (if any).

 

Step 2: Notification Settings

In the menu, click "Configuration" and click the "Notification Settings" in the drop down menu.

 

Step 3: Select a notification

Click on the "Select a notification" drop down menu and select "Booking Expiry Reminder"

View the current settings (if any) then click "Edit Alert" to make changes.

 

Step 4: Create Settings

The user can change two things in these settings;

  • Action Time (mins) -  This is how users adjust the time the notification appears before the meeting ends. 10 minutes is a good estimate, as this gives users time to make adjustments to the meeting before it ends.                                                                                                                                                   
  • Current Status - This is how users turn the notification on (Active) or off (Deactive)

Once changes has been made, click "SAVE"