Booking 24 Hours Reminder

Users can edit a number of reminders on the admin portal.

The Booking 24 hours Reminder setting is used to remind users to they have a booking in 24 hours to confirm they still want the booking. Doing this will eliminate the risk of occupying the time slot of meeting room unnecessarily. The system will make a room available if noone checks in to maximise room usage and reduce under utilisation of resources but it could be freed up for other bookings earlier if users know they wont need it the previous day.

 

Step 1: Log In to the Admin Portal

Login to the administration website  at http://admin.spaceconnect.co.
Once logged in, the landing page will display that shows all existing locations (if any).

 

Step 2: Notification Settings

In the menu, click "Configuration" and click the "Notification Settings" in the drop down menu.

 

Step 3: Select a notification

Click on the "Select a notification" drop down menu and select "Booking 24 Reminder"

View the current settings (if any) then click "Edit Alert" to make changes.

 

Step 4: Create Settings

The user can change two things in these settings;

  • Action Time (mins) -  This is how users adjust the time the notification appears before the meeting begins. 1440 minutes (24 hours) is a good estimate.                                                                                            
  • Current Status - This is how users turn the notification on (Active) or off (Deactive)

Once changes has been made, click "SAVE"